Ballon d’Or Award 2016-2017: Full list of Final Nominees | Cristiano, Ibrahimovic, Aguero

The grand finale of 30 shortlisted nominees for the 2016 FIFA Ballon d’Or Award will be revealed on Monday, 9th January, 2017.

Ballon d’Or Award 2016 Final Nominees Shortlist: The Ballon d’Or award ceremony 2016 is scheduled for January 9, 2017.

The most awaited and prestigious award in football game is given to the best performer in a calender year of 2016. France Football announces the 30-man shortlist for Ballon d’Or 2016 award.

So who will win the FIFA Ballon d’or 2016? The answer will be published soon as the France Football, collaborating with FIFA, has announced the players, one of whom will be awarded the best player in the world.


Ballon d'Or Award 2016 final 30 nominees shortlist

As in the previous years, Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi are expected go head-to-head for this highly contested prize, with French striker Antoine Griezmann tipped by many to challenge the duo.

So far, France Football has announced 10 players, five at once. Real Madrid duo Cristiano Ronaldo and Gareth Bale are the star names that represent La Liga, while Sergio Aguero and Kevin de Bruyne are the representatives of the Premier League.

Ballon d’Or Award 2016 Full List of 30 Nominees Shortlist

The 30-man (football players) shortlist for the Season 2016 Ballon d’Or award has been announced. The final nominees are as follows:

  1. Sergio Aguero (Manchester City)
  2. Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund)
  3. Gareth Bale (Real Madrid)
  4. Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus)
  5. Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid)
  6. Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City)
  7. Paulo Dybala (Juventus)
  8. Diego Godin (Atletico Madrid)
  9. Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid)
  10. Gonzalo Higuain (Juventus)
  11. Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Manchester United)
  12. Andres Iniesta (Barcelona)
  13. Koke (Atletico Madrid)
  14. Toni Kroos (Real Madrid)
  15. Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)
  16. Hugo Lloris (Tottenham Hotspur)
  17. Riyad Mahrez (Leicester City)
  18. Lionel Messi (Barcelona)
  19. Luka Modric (Real Madrid)
  20. Thomas Muller (Bayern Munich)
  21. Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich)
  22. Neymar (Barcelona)
  23. Dimitri Payet (West Ham)
  24. Pepe (Real Madrid)
  25. Paul Pogba (Manchester United)
  26. Rui Patricio (Sporting Lisbon)
  27. Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid)
  28. Luis Suarez (Barcelona)
  29. Jamie Vardy (Leicester City)
  30. Arturo Vidal (Bayern Munich)

Ballon d’Or Award 2016-2017 Nominees by Football Club

Real Madrid football club have six players shortlisted in the 2016 Ballon d’Or nominees list, with all but 3 of the 30 nominees in this season’s edition of the UEFA Champions League.

Atlético: 3
Barcelona: 4
Bayern: 4
Dortmund: 1
Juventus: 3
Leicester: 2
Manchester City: 2
Manchester United: 2
Real Madrid: 6
Sporting: 1
Tottenham: 1
West Ham: 1

Ballon d’Or Final 30 Nominees by Nationality (Country) 2016-2017

Algeria: 1
Argentina: 4
Belgium: 1
Brazil: 1
Chile: 1
Croatia: 1
England: 1
France: 4
Gabon: 1
Germany: 3
Italy: 1
Poland: 1
Portugal: 3
Spain: 3
Sweden: 1
Uruguay: 2
Wales: 1

Winner of Ballon d’Or Award 2016 Season will be updated as soon as the Jury announce the winner.

Please mention your opinion and prediction about Ballon d’Or Award Winner 2016

Incoming search terms:

12 thoughts on “Ballon d’Or Award 2016-2017: Full list of Final Nominees | Cristiano, Ibrahimovic, Aguero

  • Pingback: FIFA Ballon D'Or Award 2016 Final Ceremony Nominees Shortlist |

  • October 25, 2016 at 6:33 pm

    If cristiano ronaldo does not win ballon d’or the world has to stop watching football because he deserves more than other players this year.

    • October 28, 2016 at 4:59 pm

      Luis suarez should win ballin d’or 2016.this award is based on individual effort.he won copa del rey,world club cup,euro super cup,la liga.he overshadowed messi and ronaldo on euro highest goal scoring sheet.scored 3-4 goals in a single match in club world cup.yes ronaldo lifted euro 2016 and champions league but on individual effort,suarez is better than messi and ronaldo last season.this is my humble submission

    • October 28, 2016 at 5:08 pm

      Pls,let us judge wisely and leave sentiments behind.messi won world best when people expected xavi and iniesta to win it because on individual on same individual performance,suarez is better.he outscored ronaldo and messi in euro scoring sheet and won euro golden shoe.he scored 3-4 goals in a single match in club world team player,he won club world cup,copa del rey,euro super cup and la liga

  • October 31, 2016 at 1:29 pm

    Messi deserve the award… He is better than any other players. He lead Argentina to Copa America final in 2 consecutive competitions, he won Club world cup, Copa del rey, Super Cup, Laliga for FC Barcelona.

  • November 3, 2016 at 8:07 am

    How the fuck is Ozil not there

  • November 4, 2016 at 2:13 pm

    Cristiano Ronaldo deserve the Fifa award for world best player this year. If it is not Ronaldo, then the award of world best players should be eliminated. Ronaldo has all the qualities to win that award. He top the champions league in terms of goals, and also won the champions league trophy and Europa with portugal.

  • November 7, 2016 at 7:18 pm

    4get abt sentiments, who deserves to win the 2016 world best, it is cristiano ronaldo all way, up cr7

  • November 17, 2016 at 8:08 am

    Messi is the best ever player in the world he can work on the ball by his self and take it inside the box
    he well deserved to win. final nominee for fifa ballon d’or award 2016/2017

  • November 26, 2016 at 10:57 am

    every one should be truthful, the person that deserve the world best is cristiano ronaldo because has done better than Messi, Suarez and others nominies

  • November 29, 2016 at 7:19 am

    Messi… Because along with stats his style and perfection in the game make him the best player in the world… he is the best and deserves the best…

  • December 12, 2016 at 11:36 am

    Suarez deserves it.He was far better than both Messi n Ronie.Its not abt team trophies but individual exploits.All the three won several team accolades, but Suarez went a notch over them by bagging the golden boot.He undoubtedly was the best.Justice should be done!!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *