Oscar Award 2017 Nominees and Winner | 89th Oscar Award Final Nomination


The 89th Academy Awards ceremony, presented by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS) and honoring the best films of 2016, is scheduled to take place on February 26, 2017, at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood, Los Angeles, beginning at 5:30 p.m. PST (8:30 p.m. EST). During the ceremony, AMPAS will present Academy Awards (commonly referred to as Oscars) in 24 categories. The ceremony will be televised in the United States by ABC. -Wikipedia

The upcoming Oscar Academy’s 89th Oscar Award ceremony is going to held on 2017. The predictions of best film Oscar Award is going viral over internet. There are several movies, short films are participating in the Oscar Award 2016 season.

89th Academy Awards Oscars Award 2017 Final Nominees and Winners ListImage Source: IndianTelevision.com

Oscar Academy’s 89th Oscar Award Event Schedule 2017

Date Oscar Award 2017 Events
Saturday, November 12, 2016 The Governors Awards
Thursday, January 5, 2017 Nominations polls opens at 8:00 a.m. PST (05:00, 31 Dec. UTC) (11:00 a.m. EST)
Friday, January 13, 2017 Nominations polls close at 5:00 p.m. PST (01:00, 9 Jan. UTC) (8:00 p.m. EST)
Tuesday, January 24, 2017 Nominations announced at 5:30 a.m. PST (13:30 UTC) (8:30 a.m. EST) at the Samuel Goldwyn Theater
Monday, February 6, 2017 Nominees Luncheon
Saturday, February 11, 2017 Scientific and Technical Achievement Awards presentation
Monday, February 13, 2017 Final voting begins
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 Final polls close at 5:00 p.m. PST (01:00, 21 Feb. UTC) (8:00 p.m. EST)
Sunday, February 26, 2017 89th Annual Academy Awards presentation

The Final Nominees of Oscar Award 2016-2017 Included Categories

The nomination on the following titles will be selected for final Oscar Award Ceremony 2017. The winner of Oscar Award 2017 will be announced by Jury, Oscar Award Season 2016-2017. The final nominations (nominees) of Oscars Award 2017 are updated below after the announcement.

  • Oscar Best Motion Picture Award 2017 Nominees
  • Oscar Best Director Award 2017 Nominees
  • Oscar Best Lead Actor Award 2017 Nominees
  • Oscar Best Lead Actress Award 2017 Nominees
  • Oscar Best Supporting Actor Award 2017 Nominees
  • Oscar Best Supporting Actress Award 2017 Nominees
  • Oscar Best Original Screenplay Award 2017 Nominees
  • Oscar Best Adapted Screenplay Award 2017 Nominees
  • Oscar Best Animated Feature Award 2017 Nominees
  • Oscar Best Art Direction/Production Design Award 2017 Nominees
  • Oscar Best Cinematography Award 2017 Nominees
  • Oscar Best Costume Design Award 2017 Nominees
  • Oscar Best Film Editing Award 2017 Nominees
  • Oscar Best Make up and Hair Styling Award 2017 Nominees
  • Oscar Best Sound Mixing Award 2017 Nominees
  • Oscar Best Sound Editing Award 2017 Nominees
  • Oscar Best Visual Effects Award 2017 Nominees
  • Oscar Best Original Score Award 2017 Nominees
  • Oscar Best Original Song Award 2017 Nominees
  • Oscar Best Foreign Language Film Award 2017 Nominees
  • Oscar Best Documentary Feature Award 2017 Nominees
  • Oscar Best Live Action Short Award 2017 Nominees
  • Oscar Best Animated Short Award 2017 Nominees
  • Oscar Best Documentary Short Award 2017 Nominees

Oscar Award Winners Titles 2017

Merit awards
  • Best Picture
  • Director
  • Actor
  • Actress
  • Supporting Actor
  • Supporting Actress
  • Adapted Screenplay
  • Original Screenplay
  • Animated Feature
  • Documentary Feature
  • Foreign Language Film
  • Animated Short Film
  • Documentary Short Subject
  • Live Action Short Film
  • Cinematography
  • Costume Design
  • Film Editing
  • Makeup and Hairstyling
  • Original Score
  • Original Song
  • Original Musical
  • Production Design
  • Sound Editing
  • Sound Mixing
  • Visual Effects
Special awards
  • Academy Honorary Award
  • Academy Scientific and Technical Award
  • Gordon E. Sawyer Award
  • Irving G. Thalberg Memorial Award
  • Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award
  • John A. Bonner Medal of Commendation
  • Special Achievement Academy Award
  • Student Academy Award
Retired awards
  • Assistant Director
  • Dance Direction
  • Director of a Comedy Picture
  • Engineering Effects
  • Short Subject, Two-reel
  • Short Subject, Comedy
  • Short Subject, Novelty
  • Story
  • Title Writing
  • Unique and Artistic Quality of Production
  • Academy Juvenile Award

The nominees for the Oscar 2017 winners is a long term and complicated undertaking process which basically involves more than 6k voting members and a big amount of eligible films.However, the nominees are judged by this committee on the factor of polls weight.In the above table we have enlisted the 2016 Oscar nominees for the 89th Academy award.The wait has now set over and the voting process will be started accordingly with final Scientific and Technical Achievement Awards demonstration also been done by the selection committee as per schedule given.

In the Previous year the nomination had been announced from the Biggest Blockbuster movies and the Best Picture Oscar winners earn about $13.8 million more post-Oscar win than their nominated counterparts.The Oscar trophy for 24 different category is made of 24 carat gold and is worth 500$,the worth of trophy doesn’t matters here. The power of the award is most valuable.So,here you can see the voting panel at the right side of this website for your prediction about the winners who going to hold this 24 carat gold Oscar trophy for the 89th academy award on February 26th 2017.

Source: Oscarnominations2017.com

Incoming search terms: